Mar Baselios Medical Mission Association is a charitable Trust registered under the Travancore Cochin Literacy, Scientific and Charitable Societies Act XII on 1st January 1977. MBMMA is under the ownership and auspices of Mar Thoma Cheria Pally, Kothamangalam. All organizations related to medical fields are managed by Mar Baselios Medical Mission Association (MBMMA). MBMM Hospital is governed by elected parish members, with his Beatitude Baselios Thomas-I, Catholics of the East, as President. Currently MBMMA runs Mar Baselios Institute of Technology & Science, Kothamangalam, Mar Baselios Nursing School, Kothamangalam, Mar Baselios College of Nursing, Thangalam, Kothamangalam, Mar Baselios Dental College, Thangalam, Kothamangalam.

Director Board 2016

Mar Baselios Medical Mission Hospital is governed by the Board of Directors, consisting of selected members from the Board of Trustees. The President of the association is His Beatitude Baselios Thomas I, Catholics of the East

President of MBMMA Kothamangalam

Vice President

Mr. Binu (Mathew)

Kaippillil House, Kothamangalam


Mr. Salim Cherian

Maliyil House, Kothamangalam


Mr. Binoy Thomas

Mannancheril House, Kothamangalam


Mr. A.V Eldhose

Anachira House, Kothamangalam

Mr. Babu C.K

Cherupuram House, Kothamangalam

Mr. Sajeev Joseph

Thachamattom House, Kothamangalam

Mr. K.P George

 Koothamattathil House, Kothamangalam

Mr. Roy Paul

Pazhukkalil House, Kothamangalam

Mr. Basil

Valayil House, Kothamangalam

Selection Board 2016

In all the institutions run by the church, the selection of staff to all posts and selection of students in the management quota is done by a six member selection board elected by the parish members from time to time. The representatives of the concerned institution and subject experts are included in the respective selection committee for each institution at the time of interview. The present selection board members are:-


Mr. Basil (Board Chairman)

Maliyil House, Kothamangalam

Mr. Eldho Abraham (Binu) 

Palapillil House,Kothamangalam

Mr. V.V Ittan

Vettiyamkunnel House, Kothamnagalam

Mr. Roy Mathew

Malyil House, Kothamnaglam

Prof. P.I Babu 

Parekkara House, Kothamangalam

Mr. Issac Kora 

Mattamana House,Kothamangalam